Shawnee Adelson

Executive Director

Emma Ramey

Business Development Manager​

Michelle Baldwin

Events and Marketing Manager

board of directors 2022

Jason Ford

Jason Ford Broken Compass Brewing,


Dave Bergen Joyride Brewing,
Vice Chair

Carlin Walsh Elevation Beer Company,

Abby George

Abigail George Barrels & Bottles Brewery,

Bill Eye

Bill Eye Bierstadt Lagerhaus

Eric Smith

Eric Smith Odell Brewing

Tommy Bibliowicz 4 Noses Brewing

Justin Baccary Station 26 Brewing

Lisa Boldt Primitive Beer


The CBG’s committees consist of member brewery owners and staff and exist to further the mission of the Guild.



Chair – Dave Cole, Epic Brewing
The Government Affairs Committee promotes and protects Colorado craft beer at all levels of government—from legislation and regulation to enforcement—and ensures that policymakers understand the Colorado craft beer industry.


Interim Chair – Mark Boelman, Wild Goose Filling
The chair of the Finance Committee, in conjunction with the executive director, is responsible for developing a budget for the Colorado Brewers Guild for adoption by the Board of Directors. The Finance Committee also exercises oversight of other fiscal matters, including dues and other revenue operations of the Guild.


Chair – Tim Myers, Strange Craft Beer
The Membership Committee’s goal is to actively recruit new members while engaging and retaining current membership. This committee organizes quarterly membership meetings and other member happy hours that give brewery owners and staff the opportunity to mingle at CBG member breweries. The committee also actively participates in discussions on membership structure, including dues and categories.


Chair – Dave Bergen, Joyride Brewing
The Marketing & Events Committee’s mission is to create and manage meaningful events for the CBG and its members and to provide direction and support on the CBG’s marketing efforts.

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

Co-Chair – Kelissa Hieber, Goldspot Brewing
Co-Chair Jesse Brown, Wah Gwaan Brewing
The mission of the Diversity, Equality, and Inclusion Committee is to foster greater diversity, equity, and inclusion among breweries, suppliers, wholesalers, retailers, and craft beer lovers alike. We will work to increase awareness of the value that diversity and inclusion bring to our industry and take specific actions to increase employment and educational opportunities, and promote safe spaces.


Co-Chair – Charlie Hoxmeier, Gilded Goat Brewing
Co-Chair – Rob Meehan, Living the Dream Brewing
The Technical & Education committee’s mission is to provide opportunities and resources for Colorado breweries and to act as a hub of communication so they can elevate their knowledge of quality and safety practices.


Chair – Abigail George, Barrels & Bottles Brewery
The Brewpub Advisory Committee’s mission is to: (a) communicate legislative and business issues that are unique to brewpubs to the CBG Board of Directors; (b) be a sounding board for relevant issues the CBG is working on and the impacts those issues will have on the brewpub membership; (c) work closely with the Government Affairs Committee on issues that impact brewpubs; and (d) develop a community among CBG member brewpubs to share ideas and resources.C